ABOUT SMADC LINKS CONTACT

Why Buy Local?

Where to Buy Local

How to Participate

Tips and Recipes

Holidays


Download BLC logos and customizable promotional materials.

 

Maryland County Agricultural Economic Development/Marketing Professionals

Agriculture Marketing and Economic Development professionals help farms and producers in all areas of agriculture to achieve their business potential and increase opportunities for enhanced profitability.

Allegany County

Jeffrey S. Barclay
Economic Development Specialist
Department of Economic & Community Development
701 Kelly Road, Suite 400
Cumberland, MD 21502
301-777-5967 ext.290
jbarclay@alleganygov.org
www.alleganyworks.org

Anne Arundel

Lisa K. Barge
Agricultural Marketing & Development Manager
Anne Arundel Economic Development Corporation
2660 Riva Road, Suite 200
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-222-7410
lbarge@aaedc.org
www.aaedc.org

Calvert County

Jennifer Pettko
Agricultural Marketing Specialist
Calvert County, Maryland
Department of Economic Development
175 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-4583, 800-331-9771
pettkojr@co.cal.md.us
www.calvertag.com/

Carroll County

Diana Hare
Agriculture Development Specialist
Carroll County Economic Development
225 North Center Street, Suite 101
Westminster, MD 21157
410-386-2070
dhare@carrollbiz.org
www.carrollgrown.org

Cecil County

Joanne Richart-Young
Agriculture Coordinator
Cecil County Office of Economic Development
200 Chesapeake Blvd., Suite 2700
Elkton, MD 21921
410-996-8469/6292
jrichart@ccgov.org
www.CecilCountyAg.org

Frederick County

Anne Bradley
Land Preservation Program Administrator
Frederick County Government
30 N. Street
Frederick, MD 21701
301-600-1474
abradley@frederickcountymd.gov
www.discoverfrederickmd.com

Frederick County

Katie Albaugh
Agriculture Business Development Specialist
Frederick County Office of Economic Development
118 North Market Street
Frederick, MD 21701
240-285-2795
kalbaugh@frederickcountymd.gov
www.Homegrownfrederick.com

Garrett County

Cheryl DeBerry
Natural Resources Business Specialist
Garrett County Maryland
Economic Development
1916 MD Highway, Suite A
Mt. Lake Park, MD 21550
301-334-6960/6968
cheryld@garrettcounty.org
www.garrettfarms.org

Harford County

Jason Gallion
Agricultural Specialist
Harford County
220 South Main Street
Bel Air, MD 21014
410-638-3511
jcgallion@harfordcountymd.gov
www.harfordfarms.com

Howard County

Kathy Johnson
Agricultural Development Manager
Howard County Economic Development
6751 Columbia Gateway Dr., Ste. 500
Columbia, MD 21046
410-313-6500
kljohnson@hceda.org
www.hceda.org/farms-agriculture/

Montgomery County

Jeremy Criss
Manager
Montgomery County
Office of Agriculture
18410 Muncaster Road
Derwood, MD 20855
301-590-2830
jeremy.criss@montgomerycountymd.gov
www.montgomerycountymd.gov

Prince George's County

Kim Rush Lynch
Agriculture Marketing Consultant
University of Maryland Extension
Prince George's County
6707 Groveton Drive
Clinton, MD 20735
301-868-8780
kimrush@umd.edu

Queen Anne's County

Faith Elliott-Rossing
Director of Community Affairs
Queen Anne's County
107 N. Liberty Street
Centreville, MD 21617
410-758-4418
felliot-rossing@qac.org
www.qac.org

St. Mary's County

Donna Sasscer
Agriculture & Seafood Specialist
St. Mary's County Government, DECD
P.O. Box 653, Governmental Center
Leonardtown, MD 20650
240-309-4021
donna.sasscer@stmarysmd.com
www.stmarysmd.com/decd

Southern Maryland (Anne Arundel, Calvert, Charles, Prince George's, St. Mary's Counties)

Shelby Watson Hampton
Director
Southern MD Agricultural Development Commission SMADC
Hughesville, MD 20637
301-274-1922
swatsonhampton@smadc.com
www.smadc.com

Washington County

Leslie Hart
Business Development Specialist, Agriculture
Washington County Department of Business Development
100 W Washington Street,
Suite 1401
Hagerstown, MD 21740
240-313-2284/2280
lhart@washco-md.net
lhart@hagerstownedc.org
www.hagerstownedc.org

Maryland State Agricultural Support and Marketing Organizations

Grow & Fortify

Kevin Atticks
Founder
6247 Falls Road, Suite G
Baltimore, MD 21209
410-252-9463
info@growandfortify.com
www.growandfortify.com

Grow & Fortify

Kelly Dudeck
Marketing Manager
6247 Falls Road, Suite G
Baltimore, MD 21209
410-252-9463
kelly@growandfortify.com
www.growandfortify.com

Grow & Fortify

Janna Howley
Operations Manager
6247 Falls Road, Suite G
Baltimore, MD 21209
410-252-9463
janna@growandfortify.com
www.growandfortify.com

MARBIDCO

Stephen McHenry
Executive Director
Clock Tower Place
1410 Forest Drive, Suite 21
Annapolis, MD 21403
410-267-6807
smchenry@marbidco.org
www.marbidco.org

MARBIDCO

Karen Gindes
Communications Officer
MARBIDCO
Clock Tower Place
1410 Forest Drive, Suite 21
Annapolis, MD 21403
410-267-6807
kgindes@marbidco.org
www.marbidco.org

Maryland Department of Agriculture

Mark S. Powell
Chief of Marketing
50 Harry S. Truman Highway
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
410-841-5775
Mark.powell@maryland.gov
www.marylandsbest.net

Maryland Department of Agriculture

Karen M. Fedor
Senior Agriculture Marketing Specialist
50 Harry S Truman Parkway
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-841-5773
karen.fedor@maryland.gov
www.marylandsbest.net

Maryland Department of Agriculture

William (Stone) Slade
Marketing Specialist
50 Harry S Truman Parkway
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-841-5779
stone.slade@maryland.gov
www.marylandsbest.net

Maryland Farm Bureau

Colby Ferguson
Director of Government Relations
3358 Davidsonville Road
Davidsonville, MD 21035
410-922-3426
cferguson@mdfarmbureau.com
www.mdfarmbureau.com

Maryland Farmers Market Association

Amy Crone
Executive Director
PO Box 6355
Annapolis MD 21401
acrone@marylandfma.org
www.marylandfma.org

Southern Maryland Agricultural Development Commission SMADC

Shelby Watson Hampton
Director
Hughesville, MD 20637
301-274-1922
swatsonhampton@smadc.com
www.smadc.com

University of MD Extension

Ginger S. Myers
Extension Specialist, Marketing
Western Maryland Research and Education Center
18330 Keedysville Road
Keedysville, MD 21756
301-432-2767 ext.338
gsmyers@umd.edu
http://extension.umd.edu/wmrec